Marketing Student of the Year Awards 2015


The winners of the annual 'Marketing Student of the Year' awards were announced at a ceremony held recently in the Granville Hotel, Waterford. Award recipients were chosen on their academic results, presentation skills and their overall contribution to class.

The winners were James O’Neill (BA Marketing 4) and Shane Walsh (BBS4 – Marketing).

Ann & Liam Cusack, proprietors of the Granville Hotel have been sponsoring these awards for the past 22 years. Liam Cusack stated that "the Granville Hotel had a long standing relationship with WIT and they were delighted to be associated with the leaders in Marketing in the South East."

Dr. Tom O’Toole, Head of School of Business, thanked the Cusacks for their long standing commitment to WIT and added that “these are exciting times for marketing students, with excellent opportunities for current graduates in the marketplace”.

In addition to the overall winners, Marketing Commendations were awarded to Anna Fennell, Ashleigh Conroy, Catherine Ryan, Charmaine O’Brien, Cian Fenton, Emma Moore, Niamh Guiry and Sarah Nolan (all BBS 4).

The Marketing Commendation recipients from the BA (Hons) in Marketing class were Laura Carey, Jane Cullen, Declan Earl, Melissa Gallagher, Ciara Hahessy, Daniel Keating, Mark McGuire and John Tierney.

More Information

Interested in studying a Business Course at WIT? Why not check out our School of Business

Related Courses

Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in  Marketing & Digital Media
Bachelor of Business (Honours) in  Business (Common Entry)

Featured News